Association  - Company Message

Visa Requirements

A Kuwait Tourist visit visa is issued for a limited time period of leisure travel, and no business activities are allowed during this period. Nationals of the below said 34 countries will be granted visa on arrival. Such countries include:

USA, UK, Italy, France, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Australia, Japan, Belgium, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Sweden, Austria, Portugal, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Monaco, Spain, Iceland, The Vatican,
Liechtenstein, San Marino, Andorra, China, South Korea, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei.

On-arrival visa for Kuwait is provided at a port of entry for visitors from the aforesaid 34 countries listed above. The visitor should get this visa before they can seek to pass through immigration.

Visa is not required for Gulf Cooperative Council (GCC) nationals as well as nationals of Turkey, Malta, Cyprus, Egypt, Azerbaijan, Morocco, Bulgaria, Pero, Vietnam, Armenia, the Philippines, France, Tajikistan, Pakistan, Honduras, Mongolia, and Hungry. 

All other countries can obtain visas through the offices of Kuwait Airways, which has online facility to process the visa through Ministry of Interior.